FAQ's
HOME << Office
FAQs
[..]
Add a Calendar
Install MS Office
OneDrive
Record Skype Calls
Share My Calendar

Share My Calendar [PRINT]
CREATED: 08/02/2019 @ 06:35, UPDATED: 08/02/2019 @ 06:37 BY: Mark

Share an Outlook calendar with other people

If you have an Exchange, Office 365, or Outlook.com account, you can send a sharing invitation to other users so they can view your calendar in their own Calendar list.  Optionally, you can grant them permission to modify the events and appointments in the calendar.

Share your Office 365 or Outlook.com calendar with people inside or outside your organization

  1. From your Calendar folder, on the Home menu, select Share Calendar.

    Share your calendar with another person.
  2. Choose the calendar you want to share from the drop-down menu.

  3. In the Calendar Properties dialog box, click Add.

  4. You can search for people from your address book or type in their email addresses in the Add box. When you're done adding names in the Add Users dialog box, click OK.

  5. Back in the Calendar Properties dialog box, select the person's name or email address, then choose the level of details that you want to share with the person, then click OK.

    Choose the permissions for each person.
  6. The person you've shared your calendar with will receive a sharing invitation by email.

  7. Once the recipient clicks Accept, they'll see your shared calendar in their calendar list.

I see a "This calendar can't be shared" error

If you see a message that says This calendar can't be shared, there are three possible reasons.

  • The email address is invalid.

  • The email address is an Office 365 Group

  • The email belongs to an external user who isn't part of your organization.

What permissions people have to your calendar

When you initially share your calendar with people, you're only granting them permission to view the calendar. You can choose what level of detail you want them to view:

  • Availability only. They can only see which times you're available, like this:

    What your calendar looks like to the person you shared it with.

  • Limited details. They will see availability and the subject, like this:

    What your calendar looks like to a user when you share it with limited details.

  • Full details. This will see all details of your appointments, just like what you see.

After you give someone permission to view your calendar, you can increase their permissions so they can do more besides just view it. Here are the permission levels you can assign; see the next section for how to change/assign permission levels.


Some FAQ statistics
No. of FAQ's on this site: 51
No. of FAQ's opened: 43744

Code © MJS